Whiskey Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I love this recipe, I did however, omit the sugar altogether. But I have had awesome comments from people who have tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Awesome recipe!! The only change I made was that I omitted the sugar. The Orange Juice and Lemonade had enough sugar in them already. VERY REFRESHING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalona, Iowa, USA
Living In: North Liberty, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
My family has been using this recipe for years as well. We use 4 tea bags in 2 cups of water and 2 cups of sugar dissolved in the 7 cups of water. I have swiched it up once in a while with different juices. I always use the lemonade but experiment with different juice. My favorite is Cranberry juice with orange spice tea and I use vodka instead of whiskey. During the holidays I try and find cranberry ginger ale instead of lemon-lime soda or you could use a sour soda like 50-50 or squirt. In the summer I have also used a citrus punch juice and a citrus vodka. There are soooo many possibilities with this recipe!! Have fun and enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntiefeather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made it in 20 minutes in a Cuisinart ice cream maker! It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I make it a point to always have a batch of this in my freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is a great summer drink in Florida! After several batches, we concluded it needed more whiskey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NidaCake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Good grief - this is one of the best drinks we've had/made! Really does taste similar to a long island iced tea - just slushy! Enjoy! We did!! (We did cut the sugar back a little and added more whiskey - even after it was made - still yummy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollipop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I am not a whiskey lover (or even liker), but my boyfriend is so I made this, and per his suggestion doubled the whiskey. It was absolutely amazing! Everyone at our get together loved it. I made mine with diet ginger ale and thought it was great. Fabulous refreshment for a barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great!! Made for a family BBQ and it was gone by the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years. It is always a hit at parties. IF we put any soda in it has always been 7-up or Squirt. I also cut the sugar in half, it is more to our liking that way. After doing it like that for a while I decided to make the slush minus the soda and put it into individual plastic cups and use Glad press and seal to keep slush from spilling and freeze that way. Then when we are ready for one we just put it in the microwave for about a minute and it is still frozen but ready to eat with a spoon. No more trying to sccop out hard slush. This is TOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States