Whiskey Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Amazing! First time I made it I was over ambitious and added 3 cups of whiskey......It didn't freeze properly! Make according to directions.....I got rave reviews even from the non whiskey lovers!!! No need for the ginger ale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
In Wisconsin we use brandy. It's a summertime must to have in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I've been making this for years and it's always requested. the only suggestion I can make is to try it with 50/50 or Squirt, if you can find it. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This recipe (or many variations of it) has been around for at least 40 years. Great summer cooler which can be made with your choice of booze. There are many flavored syrups available (many with no sugar) so you can flavor it any way you want. Just substitute frozen lineade concentrate for the Orange juice for a more neutral base to suit your booze choice. I agree that the sugar is not needed. Between the juice concentrates and flavored booze and syrup it's just sugar overload. I want to taste the booze so increase the dosage to satisfy your own desired taste level. I've been enjoying this slush for years and I'm sure you will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used limeade instead of OJ as that's what I had on hand and added an additional 1/2 cup of whiskey. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
My fav., of course I add more Whiskey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My husband and I don't usually drink any alcohol. We received a bottle of Crown Royal recently and didn't know how to make use of it. I saw this recipe with the different variations and decided I'd use the Crown Royal in it. OMG!!! It was awesome.....I think we are hooked! Had a pool party and the neighbors didn't leave until we all finished it. Talk about a smooth refreshing drink. Now we seem to be the most popular neighbors on the block! They can't stop talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
My husband was a little surprised to see me pouring half a bottle of JD into any recipe, but he soon found out why! This stuff is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is a great recipe, but we used raspberry ginger ale and instead of oj, we used pineapple orange juice. The slushes were well received on Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Made the base mixture exactly as per the recipe and it was great! Used Fresca instead of Ginger Ale though. No lemon wedge. Refreshing drink on a hot day. Will keep this recipe on hand to make any time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States