Whiskey Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used limeade instead of OJ as that's what I had on hand and added an additional 1/2 cup of whiskey. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
My fav., of course I add more Whiskey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My husband and I don't usually drink any alcohol. We received a bottle of Crown Royal recently and didn't know how to make use of it. I saw this recipe with the different variations and decided I'd use the Crown Royal in it. OMG!!! It was awesome.....I think we are hooked! Had a pool party and the neighbors didn't leave until we all finished it. Talk about a smooth refreshing drink. Now we seem to be the most popular neighbors on the block! They can't stop talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
My husband was a little surprised to see me pouring half a bottle of JD into any recipe, but he soon found out why! This stuff is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is a great recipe, but we used raspberry ginger ale and instead of oj, we used pineapple orange juice. The slushes were well received on Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Made the base mixture exactly as per the recipe and it was great! Used Fresca instead of Ginger Ale though. No lemon wedge. Refreshing drink on a hot day. Will keep this recipe on hand to make any time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I love this recipe, I did however, omit the sugar altogether. But I have had awesome comments from people who have tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Awesome recipe!! The only change I made was that I omitted the sugar. The Orange Juice and Lemonade had enough sugar in them already. VERY REFRESHING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalona, Iowa, USA
Living In: North Liberty, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
My family has been using this recipe for years as well. We use 4 tea bags in 2 cups of water and 2 cups of sugar dissolved in the 7 cups of water. I have swiched it up once in a while with different juices. I always use the lemonade but experiment with different juice. My favorite is Cranberry juice with orange spice tea and I use vodka instead of whiskey. During the holidays I try and find cranberry ginger ale instead of lemon-lime soda or you could use a sour soda like 50-50 or squirt. In the summer I have also used a citrus punch juice and a citrus vodka. There are soooo many possibilities with this recipe!! Have fun and enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntiefeather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made it in 20 minutes in a Cuisinart ice cream maker! It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States