Whiskey-Marinated Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I made this steak for my father's birthday (he's a big steak man) and he loved it!! I even loved it and I don't really eat steak all that often. This recipe come HIGHLY recommended!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
What an excellent marinade! I used chicken stock instead of water, and used 3/4 cup of whiskey on accident! I used minced ginger instead of the teriyaki sauce, and added a bit more brown sugar. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bear River City, Utah, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This marinade is wonderful. I wanted to have a romantic dinner at home with the hubby and this hit the spot. Just as good as a restaurant steak if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I loved, loved loved this marinade. No need for steak sauce! Because I was only marinating 4 steaks & used the zip-lock bag method, I halved all of the liquid, except the whiskey! I subbed beef broth for the water, and OJ instead of pineapple. Just a few splashes of smoke. A recipe well done, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Excellent flavor to a steak.....have to cook slowly, because the marinade causes flame ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
i used worcestershire sauce instead of teriyaki sauce used 2/3 Jack Daniels. insead of rib-eye's i used 4 16 ounce t-bones and poke holes in the steacks and let them marinade for little over 24 hours. Will use this recipe agian over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boron, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
OMG! This stuff is great. I used Jack Daniels for the whisky and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It makes a lot of marinade. We used NY strip steaks that were about 1 1/2" thick. We marinated and cooked 4 steaks However, I think this makes enough marinade for 6 or may 8 steaks. I did marinate for right at 24 hours. The lady at the liquor store suggested that I should also try to marinate veggies in this. But, a word of caution from her, "only marinate for about 15 - 20 minutes!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I am the author of this recipe, but I need reviewers (users) to know that you can combine these same ingredients (minus the steaks) and cook over low medium heat for 10 minutes. Add 1 tablesspoon cornstarch to thicken. Simmer an additional 4 minutes. Use as a sauce to dip steaks in while eating! OR~ I have never done it but it was suggested to me to boil the marinade that is left over for same purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I used this recipe with steak tips, and instead of grilling them, I actually cooked them IN the mixture, on the stove. and they were A-MAZING. Best steak tips I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Wow, I have tried alot of marinades for steak before but this one wins. I followed the recipe and cooked the steak over the fire tonight and the family could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States