Whiskey-Marinated Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I followed the recipie exactly and this is an awesome marinade! Loved this. My steak was flavorful and ahhhmazing! Thanks Victoria I really enjoyed this and will be using this recipie often! What I do is make up a batch of this marinade and place each steak in a freezer bag with this marinade, then pop in the freezer. When ready to have one just take it out of the freezer and thaw. Something about thawing out the meat while in the marinade really pulls it into the meat. I do this with any of the steak marinades that I use. This way I can have a great steak anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Definitely a keeper. May add dijon mustard to the mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This got mixed reviews at our house. The steak was tender but two of the four of us didn't care for the tanginess of the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe, it is also very versatile. I used it with chicken and porkchops and it was wonderful with those as well. I used the jack daniels whiskey myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I followed the recipe almost as is, but used a little less liquid smoke. Also used a pineapple/orange juice combo that worked well. It turned out perfect. We used the left over marinade and boiled it and used it as a dipping sauce. That was fantastic. My wife, normally not a huge sauce person, absolutely loved it. We will definitely use this recipe again and again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was good and easy! We used Flank Steak instead of rib-eyes and it was just as good. The recipe makes a ton of marinade! I'll halve it next time. It was too cold to grill, so I cooked it on the stove in the marinade which worked out just as well. I didn't add liquid smoke because I don't like it. All in all another good recipe for steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
The steaks marinated grilled up tenterd and juciy with a unquie taste. Never have I used whiskey to marinate. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
wow I am surprised by a few of the ratings. I was skeptical because of the mixed reviews, so only adjustment I made was reducing the whiskey...and I thought the taste was INCREDIBLY GOOD. I often have the jack daniel steak at Fridays, and this is a very, very close version...Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
blah. it was edible, but mostly because I was starving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zuko11

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very tasty marinate, I would use this recipe again. I only marinated for 12 hour next time I will try and marinate for 24 hours to get a deeper flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States