Whiskey Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
These are amazing! I noticed a lot of people turned off by the strong whiskey flavor, so I only used half of the whiskey and replaced the rest with beer. I used very lean beef and tossed an egg in to keep it all together. This is now my go-to burger recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I don't even like JD by itself but I loved this burger, as did my husband. Will definitely be a go to for cookouts from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Cleland Oglesby

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Loved it! Used Guinness and Jack...what else is there? For those of you scaling the recipe to 4, that's 2 T of whiskey. Great with spinach and BBQ sauce on top....or just by itself....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
A delicious burger, and the taste was even improved as they were cooked on a charcoal grill rather than a gas grill. I used organic 85/15 beef and these burgers did not shrink up, at all! I mixed them up early in the day so that the flavors had time to meld. Once I took them out of the fridge, I let rest about 30 minutes to take off the chill. We added cheese, lettuce, pickles and tomatoes and enjoyed 'Honey Mustard Macaroni Salad' from AR and fresh veggies along with the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Excellent. Replaced powders with real onion & garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
YUM! Followed the recipe exactly and it was so good and tender. Perfect burgers. I did leave the burgers out for a while before cooking them (longer than planned because it took forever to get my coals going). Definitey my go-to burger from now on. Also, its really nice to have the rest of the beer to sip while grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
good. Whiskey flavor really came thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
The beer overpowers all other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I'm a serious burger hound so I was excited to try these but my husband and I thought they seriously lacked in flavor. It was like I hadn't added anything. :( A lot of ingredients to not taste like much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Followed recipe and added 1c diced onion and 1 diced jalapeño . They were moist and had a great flavor! A real keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States