Whiskey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Definitely something that I'll be trying again. The recipe was very easy for a beginner like myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was slamming! I cut back slightly on the whiskey and sprinkled a little more brown sugar in the sauce. The wife is now telling all her friends about the dinner I made. I'm sure the requests for the recipe will be coming soon. Great recipe and thank you for sharing JLLYBEAN24!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
excellent tasting recipe. I did it exactly as listed, but let it cook until the sauce was thick enough to cling to the bottom of a spoon. Served over white rice, it was delish. 4 stars because I believe some more flavor would make it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Love love this dish. Even my husband loves it. Added red bell pepper, purple onion, and sriracha. Will make it again and again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Love, Love, LOVE this recipe. I only tweaked it a little. I like one dish, whole meals very easy for a busy family of six. I added fresh broccoli, stem included along with chunks of pineapple. I also did not add the heads of the broccoli until the stems had had a chance to soften. Cook up pasta, your favorite, separate and add right before serving. There are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Delamater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
We liked it but my sauce did not thicken at all. I should have read of couple of the reviews first before making this cause the sauce was like a soup and the chicken looks nothing the picture. I am going to add corn starch and cut down the pineapple juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This recipe was very good. I was looking to make something different with chicken breast and definitely found a great recipe to add to one of my regular dishes. I did add double the sugar and replaced the pepper with red cayenne pepper that gave it a nice bit of heat with the sweet, delicious!! =Patti from NJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Thank you for the recipe, my wife loved it. I added green, yellow, and red peppers for colour, some onion, pineapple chunks, and doubled the brown sugar. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
A big hit with the whole family! I doubled the recipe for the sauce, added some ginger and Frank's Red Hot, increased the whiskey (used Canadian vs. Bourbon)by 1 TBS. I used half (or one original recipe) for a marinade and put in the fridge for 1-2 hours before dinner. As others mentioned, I did add a little corn starch at the end to thicken. Unanimous vote from the family to add this to the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Great and simple recipe but I am going to double the glaze next time I make it. There wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonivb
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States