Whipping Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Phenomenal! It's almost impossible to go wrong with so much milk fat in one dish. I didn't have mushrooms so I just served vegetables on the side, and the sauce was so delicious I poured it over the veggies while eating, as well as the chicken. I also didn't have seasoned salt, so I just used salt, and then rubbed Old Bay seasoning into the chicken. Worked really well, if anyone else wants to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This recipe is a favorite. For those that want a little more oomp try adding Nutmeg and/or Allspice or throw some biscuits on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ternes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Amazing recipe. I substituted the mushrooms for sauteed onions and it was absolutely fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was eh and needs some more flavor. I added thyme, white pepper, garlic, onion, and green onions. I think paprika would be a good spice to add next time. And, for a healthier option, I would probably use fat free milk and mashed cauliflower rather than using heavy cream. The cream wasn't thick and probably should have added flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I thought this needed a little more oomph but wanted to try it anyway. It's ok, but I prefer my previous recipe that is similar but has a whole onion sliced and sauteed in butter with the mushrooms, then I add the cream, pour over breasts in a 9x13 dish. Cover all with swiss cheese slices and bake. Very rich and can be served with lighter side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I find that any time I saute mushroom, I always add a little thyme to them, it really brings out the flavor. It's just like always adding nutmeg to white sauces and saute greens. It gave this dish just what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEGNATWIL
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Great, easy recipe. I added minced garlic and sliced onions with the mushrooms. My husband and I loved it. I made rice with it but I think would also be good over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGNATWIL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This needs something and I am not sure what? I had some leftover heavy cream, so I decided to give this a try. But, it is still an awful lot of butter and heavy cream for 4 pieces of chicken. But, I did have thin sliced chicken breasts. I am not sure what the whipping of the cream did either versus just pouring it directly on the chicken. I would have to experiment with this to see what I could add. But, because of the high calories and fat added to a simple chicken breast I think I would have to think of way to modify that aspect also in order to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Try adding dill, garlic and green onion to make it jump a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States