Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
I made this recipe at Christmas and everyone loved it! They asked how I got the sweet potatoes so creamy. I had 2 people call and ask for the recipe later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This was an excellent treat. I even shortcutted using "Bruce's" canned sweet potatoes! Ideal for anyone on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This was very good - my kids even liked it! They preferred it w/o the marshmallows, but I liked them. I saved time by microwaving the sweet potatoes and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This was fantastic and very easy to make! My whole family really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This was quite good. I am not a fan of sweet potatoes, but this ended up being my favorite side-dish at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
We really enjoyed this at our Thanksgiving dinner. I doubled the recipe and used approximately 1 cup of brown sugar, which was plenty. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Oh this was awesome, I loved the sweet potatos rather than yams, a little milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAXIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This is a very very good traditional casserole, but because sweet potatoes vary greatly in size, mine ended up under-spiced because they were huge, so watch out and make sure your potatoes are spicy enough. It was still tasty. This is the perfect recipe for a traditional casserole. However, I think if you combine it with the "Eggless Sweet Potato Casserole" recipe, it becomes something that is the ultimate sweet potato dish. I used the technique of whipping the potatoes (genius!). I don't think it matters too much which spice scheme you use as long as there is enough spice (The eggless recipe results in sweeter sweet potatoes). I then made the pecan topping from the other recipe and added it to the top. I cooked it according to the other directions for a while ( because the pecan topping takes time to cook, then I added marshmellows like this recipe has, and it was perfect for my tastes. When I comined the two recipes, it turned out a lot like Boston Market sweet potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Great recipe I made it for thanksgiving it was a hit. The only thing is that I used 1 cup of brown sugar instead of 3/4. Great recipe.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
A family favorite, always requested for Thanksgiving and holiday dinners now. I personally do not even like sweet potatoes, and I will eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States