Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Pretty good, but too sweet even for my tastes. Next time I'll scale back the brown sugar, probably to 1/3 cup or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My fiance made this for our annual Thanksgiving feast. It was really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Faulkner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very good recipe. I added a couple of things that I like in my sweet potato casserole, but the spices and preparation in this casserole is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly. Tastes great! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
THIS WAS SO GOOD. I didn't have any orange juice, so I used the zest of 1 large orange. It added extra flavor! I didn't put marshmallows on top either, I put about 3/4 cup of pecans that had been soaking in maple syrup for 8 hours. Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carma174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Yum! Delicious without being too sweet like traditional sweet potato casseroles. The OJ was perfect. Just a tip on "peeling" potatoes...cut potato in half, boil for 20 minutes then squeeze potato out of skin, magic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I loved it and so did everybody else!!! We made it on Thanksgiving and it was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
The only reason I gave this 3 stars and not 5 is because I thought the marshmallows made this WAY too sweet. I would cut them out next time, and I think the dish would be more pleasing to my family. I never dreamed that my two boys and husband (who has a serious sweet tooth) would say that this dish was too sweet for them to finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katec

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe was great. My husband raved about it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving. Of the mounds of food I prepared, this was the lone dish with NO leftovers. It was completely gone! I thought it was quite good and added a little vanilla, as was suggested by some of the reviews. To cook the potatoes, I baked them for about an hour and then scooped out the skins and this worked well. My one complaint is that the orange juice came across a little strong for my taste. I used fresh squeezed and it was a bit too obvious a flavor in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States