Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I thought this was the long lost recipe I'd had long ago, but it wasn't. Much too orangey, missing the crunch of nuts....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving, first time trying them this way turned out great, family love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
it is awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Too sweet for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My husband hates sweet potatoes and only tried these to make me happy....then went back for seconds! Added about a teaspoon of cinnamon and upped the nutmeg to a teaspoon as well. Topped with brown sugar, melted butter, and pecans and then baked for 30 minutes. Topped with marshmallows and baked till golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I have made this same recipe....on Thanksgiving I kick it up a notch and hollow out orange halves (looks like a cup) and use as the vessel to bake and serve it in. Real festive and the orange adds even more citrus kick! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
One of my husband's favorite holiday dishes. Sometimes I even make it for him "just because" I add 1 egg to mine, it makes it very fluffy. I also mix about 1 cup of marshmallows with the sweet potatoes, bake, and then add the topping and brown. When I take this to pot luck lunches or dinners, the dish comes back clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriJeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mc Gregor, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was really good. I really enjoyed the toasted marshmallows on top. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Pretty good, but too sweet even for my tastes. Next time I'll scale back the brown sugar, probably to 1/3 cup or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My fiance made this for our annual Thanksgiving feast. It was really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheResa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States