Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Great recipe! I made it with canned sweet potatoes. Thought I made too much (used 3- 40 oz cans)and we would be eating leftovers forever after Thanksgiving. But everyone wanted to take home the leftovers! They loved it! So quick and easy. It was like a yummy dessert. Will absolutely make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I don't even usually like sweet potatoes and even I liked it! My family devoured it and wanted the recipe as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Yummy! Super simple to make even for a first effort! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I used a little less brown sugar and added some rum-soaked raisins to vary the texture. It was a treat and everyone asked for it at the next family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
We found this recipe to be way too sweet for our tastes. I guess marshmallows just don't fit into our family's menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Pretty good recipe. I only put 1/8 tsp of nutmeg but it was really strong. Im not a huge fan of nutmeg so next time I might omit it. I also added 3 tablespoons of butter instead of 2 to make it smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I don't like sweet potatoes in general, so I am somewhat biased in my review. However, I have tried one or two recipes in the past that I have really liked - plus my husband likes sweet potatoes, so I gave this recipe a try. Somehow it didn't turn out how I expected. Husband thought it was OK, and I didn't care for it much. Texture was not right and I thought it too sweet. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
These were wonderful. I made these as a side to the Tangy Honey glazed ham, and they were a wonderful accompaniment. The hint of orange juice complimented the tangy flavor of the ham. I usually use maple syrup to sweeten yams, but I think this combo of OJ and brown sugar is better. I will make these whenever I make whipped sweet potatoes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOU2U1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
A classic! Just like (or even better) than mom's! I used canned sweet potatoes and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A6N2N0A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Great recipe! I wrapped the sweet potatoes in foil and baked them alongside the roast I was cooking then peeled and mashed them when they were done. A quick and easy side dish that got rave reviews from everyone who ate it. One theing, I did have to put in more brown sugar than the recipe called for because my husband likes them really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States