Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
I made this recipe at Christmas and everyone loved it! They asked how I got the sweet potatoes so creamy. I had 2 people call and ask for the recipe later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This was an excellent treat. I even shortcutted using "Bruce's" canned sweet potatoes! Ideal for anyone on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This was very good - my kids even liked it! They preferred it w/o the marshmallows, but I liked them. I saved time by microwaving the sweet potatoes and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This was fantastic and very easy to make! My whole family really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This was quite good. I am not a fan of sweet potatoes, but this ended up being my favorite side-dish at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
We really enjoyed this at our Thanksgiving dinner. I doubled the recipe and used approximately 1 cup of brown sugar, which was plenty. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Oh this was awesome, I loved the sweet potatos rather than yams, a little milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAXIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This is a very very good traditional casserole, but because sweet potatoes vary greatly in size, mine ended up under-spiced because they were huge, so watch out and make sure your potatoes are spicy enough. It was still tasty. This is the perfect recipe for a traditional casserole. However, I think if you combine it with the "Eggless Sweet Potato Casserole" recipe, it becomes something that is the ultimate sweet potato dish. I used the technique of whipping the potatoes (genius!). I don't think it matters too much which spice scheme you use as long as there is enough spice (The eggless recipe results in sweeter sweet potatoes). I then made the pecan topping from the other recipe and added it to the top. I cooked it according to the other directions for a while ( because the pecan topping takes time to cook, then I added marshmellows like this recipe has, and it was perfect for my tastes. When I comined the two recipes, it turned out a lot like Boston Market sweet potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Great recipe I made it for thanksgiving it was a hit. The only thing is that I used 1 cup of brown sugar instead of 3/4. Great recipe.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
A family favorite, always requested for Thanksgiving and holiday dinners now. I personally do not even like sweet potatoes, and I will eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States