Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Pretty good, but too sweet even for my tastes. Next time I'll scale back the brown sugar, probably to 1/3 cup or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My fiance made this for our annual Thanksgiving feast. It was really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Faulkner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very good recipe. I added a couple of things that I like in my sweet potato casserole, but the spices and preparation in this casserole is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly. Tastes great! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
THIS WAS SO GOOD. I didn't have any orange juice, so I used the zest of 1 large orange. It added extra flavor! I didn't put marshmallows on top either, I put about 3/4 cup of pecans that had been soaking in maple syrup for 8 hours. Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carma174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Yum! Delicious without being too sweet like traditional sweet potato casseroles. The OJ was perfect. Just a tip on "peeling" potatoes...cut potato in half, boil for 20 minutes then squeeze potato out of skin, magic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I loved it and so did everybody else!!! We made it on Thanksgiving and it was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
The only reason I gave this 3 stars and not 5 is because I thought the marshmallows made this WAY too sweet. I would cut them out next time, and I think the dish would be more pleasing to my family. I never dreamed that my two boys and husband (who has a serious sweet tooth) would say that this dish was too sweet for them to finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katec

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe was great. My husband raved about it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving. Of the mounds of food I prepared, this was the lone dish with NO leftovers. It was completely gone! I thought it was quite good and added a little vanilla, as was suggested by some of the reviews. To cook the potatoes, I baked them for about an hour and then scooped out the skins and this worked well. My one complaint is that the orange juice came across a little strong for my taste. I used fresh squeezed and it was a bit too obvious a flavor in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States