Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
not sure if I like all the marshmellows on the top, make sure not to put to much orange juice in it, it changes the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I make this every Thanksgiving because it's been requested every year by both sides of my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I thought this was the long lost recipe I'd had long ago, but it wasn't. Much too orangey, missing the crunch of nuts....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving, first time trying them this way turned out great, family love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
it is awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Too sweet for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My husband hates sweet potatoes and only tried these to make me happy....then went back for seconds! Added about a teaspoon of cinnamon and upped the nutmeg to a teaspoon as well. Topped with brown sugar, melted butter, and pecans and then baked for 30 minutes. Topped with marshmallows and baked till golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I have made this same recipe....on Thanksgiving I kick it up a notch and hollow out orange halves (looks like a cup) and use as the vessel to bake and serve it in. Real festive and the orange adds even more citrus kick! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
One of my husband's favorite holiday dishes. Sometimes I even make it for him "just because" I add 1 egg to mine, it makes it very fluffy. I also mix about 1 cup of marshmallows with the sweet potatoes, bake, and then add the topping and brown. When I take this to pot luck lunches or dinners, the dish comes back clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriJeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mc Gregor, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was really good. I really enjoyed the toasted marshmallows on top. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States