Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This is awesome!I have made it twice now and it was a complete hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
maybe i did something wrong. mine did not turn out fluffy, but instead was a bit runny and clumpy. i was looking for something with the consistency of mashed potatoes. since this was my first time ever making sweet potatoes, maybe my expectations were wrong. i thought it could use a lot more spices as well. did not go over well at christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Excellent! Wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I just made this for Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it. I even used "Bruce's" canned sweet potatoes to save time. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Fantastic! Made it with my first turkey ever for family Christmas eve dinner. Left it in an extra minute or so for a slightly cripy top to the marshmallows. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was fantastic! Everyone loved it. Only comment was that I made it a day in advance and then went to bake it for 10 minutes before serving with marshmallows on top. That was wrong because it was cold from the refrigerator and threw off the heating. What would have been better is to have left off marshmallows, warm up first, then add them for 10 more minutes. They just got a little darker, and almost burnt, since I had to leave it longer to heat up. But it was still delicious, and some people said they liked the over-cooked version better anyway. Still 5 star receipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I doubled this recipe and served it at Thanksgiving and it was a great substitute for the standard candied yams. I altered the recipe to suit my diabetic father-in-law by omitting the marshmallows, replacing most of the brown sugar with Splenda, and adding a dash of orange zest. The flavor of the sweet potato was really prevalent and the touch of orange made it so much more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
SOO yummy! It was the highlight of the meal! The marshmallows on top are so good! Happy Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Very good and creamy. Had just the right amount of sweetness and spices, the kids really did love it! It was a big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMSAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
My fiance loved it! My daughter and I tried it, but we're not really fond of sweet potatos. But I'd definitely make it again for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINKELLEHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States