Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
Excellent cookie! I found it easier and looks much nicer if you roll into balls and then flatten slightly before putting on cherry. comes out nice an round
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Wow! I was looking for a simple recipe to make as gifts for my family. This was easy, quick, and the final product was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
I ahve been looking for a good recipe for these cookies forever. My husband's Grandma madew these cookies and nomatter what, I couldn't duplicate them for him, until I tried this one. So easy and quick and he loves them, THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
Very easy and quick to make and they just melt in your mouth! I omitted the cherries and stuck with just the cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
Simply the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Great recipe, but how do you whip them? I ended up using a beater. Better instructions would have been useful! Great for christmas...You can leave off the cherries if you don't like them- try jelly beans, christmas smarties, but don't cook with jelly fruit slices, because they bubble and look gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
I think I was expecting more of a "whipped" cookie, one that could be dropped from the spoon as the recipe stated.I ended up rolling them into balls and pressing them down with a fork, and that worked out just fine. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
The instructions do not mention that you must "whip" the batter for at least 10 minutes with an electric mixer (I use my Kitchen Aid)to make it light and fluffy. Then you can drop it onto a cookie sheet by teaspoons without any difficulty. I would cook less than 17 minutes - more like 12-14 if you have "whipped" the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I used beater to whip. Taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
Great recipe! Very easy to make. I used a cookie scoop to put cookies on parchment paper and flattened them slightly with my fingers. After cooling, I dipped 1/2 of each cookie in melted chocolate. They came out great! Thanks for the fast, easy and tasty recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sparta, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States