Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Not the best shortbread I have ever had but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
15 minutes at 350 pretty much cremated these cookies, I adjusted the time but they have almost no flavor. I wouldn't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These were too soft for our altitude. They went flat in about one minute even with adjusting the cooking temperature. They tasted great but not something I would put out for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These are super easy for my three year old to help make. She measures the ingredients (with the addition of vanilla extract) and tops them with a whole red marachino cherry and sliced almonds. Yum! They are flaky but not dry. Not too sweet, but I like small cookies with a whole cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKawartha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crapy cooker
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
finaly i found my fav recip i been looking for it 4ever thanks william u are my hero and all so thank for all the revier i add crisco it turn out flat little but not crumbling at all i just beat the out of it for less then 1o mins it so easy to make here the photo look crapy but tase awsome u can say melting away))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Easy to make, great recipe! One of the lighter Shortbreads, not too dense at all. We made ours with Hershey's kisses in them, instead of Cherry and it was a great substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Every time I look at them my mouth waters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laura
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this recipe tonight and the cookies are truly delicious. I followed some of the tips posted in other comments (like whipping the butter before adding the rest of the ingredients) and they came out beautiful and they taste better than they look. Thank you so much for the recipe and thanks Kathleen for the good tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I tried this recipe and it was amazing. My only problem was that if you put it in for the suggested time then they will burn (believe me) so my advice is just watch carefully and take them out of the oven when edges are golden brown. The way I did it was not exactly the way the recipe suggested because I didn't add the cherries in the middle, instead I shaped the dough using my Christmas cookie cutters and baked them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I've made this recipe a few times and decided to try it again today. To my utter surprise, it worked! They didn't fall apart and they melted in your mouth. I whipped the butter then added the flour in two parts mixed and then added the sugar.I whipped until it was a sticky ball of dough. I think the reason they stayed together this time is that I put this thin layer of butter across the baking sheet before adding a teaspoon, not heaping, worth of dough to the sheet. I let them bake for exactly 15 minutes. The bottoms browned perfectly. My boyfriend devoured a dozen within minutes of them coming out of the oven. This is definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States