Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Really good cookies. I made them a bit different though. Instead of cherries I added a walnut halve to each and once out of the oven, I added a small amt of Fudge to the top. They were very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latinsyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These are are so delicious! I did mix the softened butter and sugar together first and then gradually added the flour. I also added vanilla extract. Instead of using the cherries I used a dollop of jam in the center of each cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These taste even better than Knott's shortbread cookies. WOW!!! THANK YOU for posting this!! I didn't have cherries so I used a couple of jams I had in the fridge. Note: for those of you like me that can't wait...and just HAVE to taste the dough...do NOT be disappointed that the dough isn't that tasty. Be patient and wait until they're finished you will not regret making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownbaby80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These are the best cookies ever! My husband took them to work and the guys called to rave about them. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and took the advice of one review and staggered the beating times and the addition of the ingredients. They do melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I also added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla, as previously suggested, and I beat the ingredients one at a time. I didn't have maraschino cherries, so I put used seedless raspberry jam instead - so good! Next time, I'll try adding melted white chocolate as well. They are verrrry crumbly, so be sure to let them cool a bit before transferring from the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegMc2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Awesome!!! super delicate and super easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Fantastic!! I made these without the cherries. When cookies were cooling, I drizzled white chocolate across them. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Wow! These cookies just melted in your mouth good. Took them to work and they were gone in less than an hour. Thank you for th recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ella
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I'm really kicking myself because I should've taken time to read the reviews before making these. I attempted to whip everything together all at once and all I got were crumbs of dough and flour everywhere! I will definitely try these again because while the directions didn't work out for me this time, they still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fera
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was sinfully DIVINE. And thanks to Kathleen for sharing the steps she follows cause they were 2 good. I can't believe I can bake this good. I followed it to the tee as Kathleen suggested, I baked it at 350 for about 15 mins. It came out perfect. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 111-120 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States