Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
So easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Hrušková

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
easy! i piped them with a icing bag with a fancy end and they were pretty. turned out good. i also drizzled chocolate on them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These are delicious. I only baked for 9 minutes and they were very brown on the bottom already. I also added 1 tsp vanilla and whipped the butter for 5 mins with the icing sugar before adding the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Hi Uncle Bill! Very, very close to my Mom's recipe...you want to beat the batter at low speed, by my method and the cooking time might be reduced with the change in altitude (?) that mine do fine at 9 minutes, yes they might not be as brown and crispy, but rather "melt in your mouth", and I split the cherries in half, rather than quartering, but there you go...amusing to see us come this close with recipes and this one of yours won't be that far behind! John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
The cookies came out so light and yummy! I halved the recipe but really wish I didn't because these cookies are so good! I added vanilla extract and omitted the cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nomnomLauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Wow! These are awesome! I didnt change anything except that we used colored sugar to decorate as I had no cherries. Definately the key was in the whipping. I whipped the butter first for about 3 or 4 minutes then slowly added the icing sugar over the course of a minute and whipped that for about 3 minutes. Then added flour a half cup at a time taking at least 3 min for each half then whipped for about another 4 or 5 minutes and wow...they are fantastic! I used a piping bag and made very small cookies about the size of a Canadian Toonie and because they were so small they needed only about 8 minutes in oven to get golden. First batch I over cooked slightly and they are still amazing! Thanks, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltkdvmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Love it, just melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I'm a vetran cookie maker and these didn't just melt in your mouth they crumbled into pieces before you could get them to your mouth and the taste bland without depth. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Absolutely delish according to my hubby, not to sweet, perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rosemary Shortbread Cookies

These cookies are perfect for tea time or frankly, any time!

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States