Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My cookies turned out nicely and look much like the picture...BUT they taste like sand! I'm so disappointed too, as these were a lot of work especially when using a hand mixer. I'm trying to decide if I should take them to work. After all, there are a lot of good reviews here so maybe it's just a preference. Wish I would have read a few of the negative reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Family holiday favourite. Truly a tradition for my family. Yummy recipe that I tried and was exactly like my Mom's. Light, melt in your mouth recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistral406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
The BEST shortbread I have ever made. Melt in your mouth Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Have used this recipe with both butter and margarine, both turned out perfect but still prefer using butter. There is nothing that tastes better than real butter, quality is important when you are treating your family! I opened up this site for the recipe which I have used for the past few years and, lo and behold, exactly one year ago to the day was the last time I looked for it! Highly recommend this one, best of all the whipped shortbread recipes, bar none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These are amazing! I followed Kathleen's suggested beating times and I NEVER bake without parchment paper! These are great as the recipe is but I wanted to try something different - so in the last minute of beating time I added 1 cup of chopped milk chocolate and 1/2 cup skor bits. YUMMY! This recipe is now a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I made these little "JEMS" today.They are by far the best butter cookie created! The recipe called for whipping for 10 min.'s,, I tried that for a couple of min.and decided to knead the dough instead. Perfect results. I didn't add cherries just made them plain... Next time and there will be many next times, I will add preserves in the middle. These are #1 YAYYYYYY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newberrrys

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
These are very delicate, melt in your mouth cookies! My friends raved about them. They are extremely tender and, therefore, not good for mailing.... no matter, you'll want to eat them all yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Jean Buxton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
These are the best, most delicious melt in your mouth butter cookies I've ever made. I mix them by hand and the dough is less fluffy but the result is the same as beating them with the mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilymarie
Home Town: Corozal, Corozal, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Followed Kathy's recommendations about whipping and these truly melt in your mouth. Added almond extract after creaming butter, but before adding sugar. I was concerned about the frailty issues, so I refrigerated them for an hour before I scooped them out with a small ice cream scoop. This allowed me to have them in a mound, to which I added a thumbprint and seedless raspberry jam, but I only got 24 cookies that way. Might try to add some butter flavoring next time, just to try to kick up the butter flavor a bit. Allow to cool thoroughly, and use parchment paper. Still fragile, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Onanian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States