Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Yet another sparkling review... I was petrified to make these because I am in Montana **HIGH ALTITUDE** and my cookies (especially store-bought dough log) always turn out like puddles because of the altitude. But I gave it a shot and instead of adding more flour to the dough right off the bat, as one could do to make cookies stand up to HA baking, I decided to make the batch as suggested and then bake a test cookie to see if the extra flour was needed. Well I rolled the dough into a little ball and made a well for some blueberry jam, baked it for 10 minutes at about 325 and it came out perfect!! With some powdered sugar on top it you really don't miss the fact that this is not a super sweet cookie. I am so happy this worked, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
3 and a half stars the flavor of these cookies is to die for after you add some vanilla. unfortunately they are so delicate that when i went to put them away in a container three quarters of them broke so now i have a container of shortbread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Not the best shortbread I have ever had but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
15 minutes at 350 pretty much cremated these cookies, I adjusted the time but they have almost no flavor. I wouldn't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These were too soft for our altitude. They went flat in about one minute even with adjusting the cooking temperature. They tasted great but not something I would put out for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These are super easy for my three year old to help make. She measures the ingredients (with the addition of vanilla extract) and tops them with a whole red marachino cherry and sliced almonds. Yum! They are flaky but not dry. Not too sweet, but I like small cookies with a whole cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKawartha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crapy cooker
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
finaly i found my fav recip i been looking for it 4ever thanks william u are my hero and all so thank for all the revier i add crisco it turn out flat little but not crumbling at all i just beat the out of it for less then 1o mins it so easy to make here the photo look crapy but tase awsome u can say melting away))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Easy to make, great recipe! One of the lighter Shortbreads, not too dense at all. We made ours with Hershey's kisses in them, instead of Cherry and it was a great substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Every time I look at them my mouth waters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laura
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this recipe tonight and the cookies are truly delicious. I followed some of the tips posted in other comments (like whipping the butter before adding the rest of the ingredients) and they came out beautiful and they taste better than they look. Thank you so much for the recipe and thanks Kathleen for the good tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States