Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
These are just like mom use to make. I followed the tips of the others, adding a 1/2 tsp of vanilla, whipping the butter 5 mins, adding the sugar and whipping another 5 mins, then adding the flour a 1/2 cup at a time and whipping 2 mins inbetween followed by 10 mins. I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour and they puffed up just like the picture. Instead of cherries, in the last minute of whipping I added about 1/2 cup of Christmas coloured sprinkles to keep with the theme of my Christmas baking. Adds a nice texture. I piped them into little piles and called them 'snowman poop'! Finally, I baked on parchment paper on convection at 325F for 12 mins. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YellowPepps

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Unfortunately we didn't get passed whipping the cookies! It killed our mixer! We followed the recipie and then everything was going fine and then our mixer died.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela Atkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I've made these twice now and they come out perfectly! I haven't found the extra whipping time necessary. I replaced the overly-sweet cherries with pecan halves and the cookies were an amazing accompaniment to sorbet for a brunch dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Esmiau
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
love this cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmiau

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I've made these a few times and each time they've been a hit. They definitely melt in your mouth. I usually pipe them with a 1M tip but this time I rolled them in balls, then pressed them with a fork and they were still delicious. In terms of baking, I bake mine for about 8 minutes, until the bottom edges are slightly golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yomomma
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Best shortbread cookie recipe ever!! Family loved the cookies so much! Will be my go to Christmas cookie recipe. Thank you for sharing. Denise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Followed the 10 minutes of beating. Turned out great! Have made before and not whipped for very long and they crumble. Would add a bit of salt or maybe vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msprints

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I add 1/2 tsp if almond extract to the mix... perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittsi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is the best shortbread cookie I have ever had. Soooo yummy! This will be a cookie I will bake all year, no way could I wait just for the Christmas baking frenzy. Thank you William! I would give this 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These cookies are easy to make and are absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberis2cute

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rosemary Shortbread Cookies

These cookies are perfect for tea time or frankly, any time!

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States