Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by yomomma
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Best shortbread cookie recipe ever!! Family loved the cookies so much! Will be my go to Christmas cookie recipe. Thank you for sharing. Denise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Followed the 10 minutes of beating. Turned out great! Have made before and not whipped for very long and they crumble. Would add a bit of salt or maybe vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msprints

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I add 1/2 tsp if almond extract to the mix... perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is the best shortbread cookie I have ever had. Soooo yummy! This will be a cookie I will bake all year, no way could I wait just for the Christmas baking frenzy. Thank you William! I would give this 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These cookies are easy to make and are absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberis2cute

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My cookies turned out nicely and look much like the picture...BUT they taste like sand! I'm so disappointed too, as these were a lot of work especially when using a hand mixer. I'm trying to decide if I should take them to work. After all, there are a lot of good reviews here so maybe it's just a preference. Wish I would have read a few of the negative reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Family holiday favourite. Truly a tradition for my family. Yummy recipe that I tried and was exactly like my Mom's. Light, melt in your mouth recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistral406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
The BEST shortbread I have ever made. Melt in your mouth Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Have used this recipe with both butter and margarine, both turned out perfect but still prefer using butter. There is nothing that tastes better than real butter, quality is important when you are treating your family! I opened up this site for the recipe which I have used for the past few years and, lo and behold, exactly one year ago to the day was the last time I looked for it! Highly recommend this one, best of all the whipped shortbread recipes, bar none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These are amazing! I followed Kathleen's suggested beating times and I NEVER bake without parchment paper! These are great as the recipe is but I wanted to try something different - so in the last minute of beating time I added 1 cup of chopped milk chocolate and 1/2 cup skor bits. YUMMY! This recipe is now a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States