Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I was skeptical with mixed reviews so I added a bit of almond extract for some flavor and piped them into pretty swirls. BEST COOKIE EVER!! so pretty and delicate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Delicious cookie! The only thing I did differently was... NOTHING! I did NOT increase or decrease the flour and I did NOT add cherry juice or any other liquid. Recipe is fantastic as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QueenzRiches
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
First time making these. Easy and delicious! Love how these melt in your mouth :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These were fantastic! I followed other reviewers advice and used two cups of flour. I piped them onto the cookie sheets and added half a maraschino cherry. Baked for 13 minutes. Perfect whipped shortbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Delicious! Shortbread is typically my kryptonite but this recipe was easy and turned out great! I left the recipe as is and I don't have any complaints! My oven cooks differently so 8 mins was sufficient cooking time. Thanks for the recipe! This is now my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Tasty,but really REALLY crumbly. Dissipointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivebear

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JaneDough
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
What a tasty little treat. Definitely melts in your mouth. I must admit that I did use the modified recipe other posters mentioned as I remembered shortbread has a 1 butter to double the flour ratio. I made about 7 batches in 3 days. They were that good. Well, I also made them for a birthday party and they were a hit. I did add a little vanilla and piped them out, topping them with sprinkles or chocolate chips. I baked until the edges turned brown. They travel well and none broke before getting to our mouths. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
melt in your mouth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
These were great I used 2 cups of flour and added 2 tablespoons of date sugar it gave it a hint of that nutty fruity flavor. But I didn't add the cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
tried this recipe with double the flour as to butter 2cup flour to 1 cup butter as one reader suggested ,did not work as well to thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States