Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I have made these cookies twice now and they are always FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I've made these cookies countless times now. They're like eating little puffy clouds! Fantastic! I use unsalted butter. I bake them until the bottom edge just turns brown. I let them cool 5 mins then transfer them to a wire rack and I've never had a problem with them falling apart. I've dipped them in white and dark chocolate, given them away as Christmas presents and had the recipe asked more times than I can remember! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
These cookies taste delicious, but completely crumble when I try to pick them up. They certainly 'melt in your mouth'. Perhaps I should have used 2 cups of flour like some other reviewers did. Also, my cookies are much flatter than the photo. Not very photogenic. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added 1 tsp. of almond extract to the batter. I cannot imagine what went wrong here....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Very sandy cookies, not to my liking though and I'm usually a big fan of a starchier cookie, oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by localsdrocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Sooooo good!! I just "whipped" these up in a few minutes popped them in the over for 15 minutes, and then had wonderful buttery melt-in-you-mouth cookies! these are definatly worth trying! you won't regret it. i followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. i highly recomend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
At first I thought they were too dry, but after they sat overnight in a container they seemed to get softer and were very good. They had a great buttery flavor. I brought them to work and my coworkers ate them up in under 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amster8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Melt in your mouth ! I used my kitchen aid & the hints from several other reviewers. Whipped the butter 2 min first, then the rest of the batter for full 10 min. I used 2 cups of flour & added a bit of lemon juice. Also used raspberry preserves instead of the cherries. Everybody loves these cookies! Double the recipe because they don't last long. Will add these to my holiday baking list as well !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
The first time I made them, I didn't whip the batter. But after looking more closer to the recipe I whipped the batter for 10 min. and they were melt in your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Loved these cookies, came out perfect the first time, this will be part of my holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
tantalizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snorydory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States