Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Melts in your mouth. The best short bread cookie I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
How exciting....finally a recipe that is tasty with substitute butter! My child is allergic to egg, milk and soy. I followed the recipe but substituted 1 cup of butter with earth balance soy free vegetable spread. I also placed pure choc chips in the center of some cookies and 100% fruit spread on a few others in lieu of cherries. My family loves them...thanks for a quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made these for the first time today and they are great. I doubled the recipe and added vanilla also. When done, I did take a few and partially dipped them on one side in chocolate and they were also great. I will be using these for the Christmas holidays and will definitely make them again. A wonderful recipe and very tasty and they definitely do melt in your mouth! Thanks Carol for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I was looking for a recipe that reminded me of my grandmother's shortbread cookies and this was pretty close. The flavor was almost exactly what I was looking for however I cooked them for 14 minutes and found them to be too "golden" so I won't cook them as long next batch. Thanks -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These were your typical shortbread cookie. I had no problem with them falling apart or being grainy. Followed the recipe exact. I found at some point the batter looked like millions of peas I think one trick would be when you get to this point keep beating then the batter started throwing around my hand mixer then I kept beating until it got smooth. I think the trick is the beating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkford, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GlacierFreeze
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Yum! I added two cups of flour and whipped the butter for two minutes before adding the sugar and flour. I also let them cool on the baking sheets and they came off easily. A dip in melted chocolate makes them taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlacierFreeze
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
OK.........BY FAR the best Shortbread Cookies I've EVER, EVER made. WOW!!!! Just follow the recipe and enjoy. I put mine in the oven for 14 minutes but every oven is different so just watch them until the sides brown a bit. But WOW.....melt in your mouth isn't even the word. Thank you, thank you Carol for the recipe. Just amazing. And if you don't like them or they don't turn out, then you've done something wrong. ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I've been making these as part of my Christmas baking for at least the past 5 years and every year they are perfect. Delicate, lightly sweet and decadent all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
yummy!!i used unsalted butter and added a pinch of salt. the red marachino cherries are a nice touch;) if your cookies are falling apart let them cool down some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberis2cute

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
this was very easy cookie to make. i add a little more flour after reading some of the reviewes, had no cherries in the house so i put about 1/4 teaspoon of strawberry perserves on top they look great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States