Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very delicate and light. I used a cookie press to make swirl shaped cookies. The dough still flattens out even if baked from frozen state. Flavor is lacking but spreading melted Belgian chocolate on the flat side really made these cookies decadent and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I was VERY disappointed with these cookies... Very "flourly"... crumble when you touch them and are very bland.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Amazing, simple and melt in your mouth good! I loved this recipe. So easy to make and for my first time making shortbread, it was a complete success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These turned out perfect!! I doubled the recipe because my family loves shortbread. Came off the pan easy and tasted fantastic!!! Love it, love it, love it! Will use this recipe from now on! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These are quite yummy. I added different zest to them or extracts. Added1/2 cup more flour and 1/2 cup of the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Landrum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made these today because I felt like Shortbread. They were great! My oven is new to me and I found that 17min was to long......my next batch was better. But really good Ty, oh I did add vanilla also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Very rich, flaky and delicious. I did figure out why some of the other reviews said the cookies were too fragile to take off the cookie sheet. The first batch I made, I baked for 18 minutes which allowed the tops of the cookies to begin to brown and had no trouble with them. The second batch, I baked for 15 minutes and they were still fully white on top...could not take them off the parchment paper, they just fell apart. I didn't have maraschino cherries so I used hershey kisses, and I added 1/2 a cup more flour and combined the dry ingredients separately then spooned it into the mixer steadily, allowing the mixture to become fully integrated before adding more. Wonderful recipe! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSM1982

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I agree with previous reviewers - these cookies melt in your mouth but crumble in your hand before you can even take a bite. I first tried taking the cookies off the pan right out of the oven and I couldn't even get them on the spatula without falling apart. Then I tried letting them cool first and taking them off this helped a little. At least I was able to transfer them to a plate without breaking - but once I tried picking them up once again they fell right apart. Disappointing after holding my heavy beaters for 10 min. Next time I'm trying a recipe with more flour/more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
LOVE IT!! I keep getting request from people for this recipe. It is a big hit no matter when I make it or for what occasion. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitewood, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Macklin, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States