Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
after many years of cooking and baking,this was my first real disapointment. I followed the recipe to the letter and they are so fragile I can't get them off the cookie sheet.Must be some kind of secret
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley8150
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Mine turned out GREAT! I think the key is making sure they are mixed for at least 10 minutes. I used my KitchenAid mixer and let them mix on medium for about 12 minutes (I also whipped the butter by itself first for about 2 minutes) and they were PERFECT! I took them to work and got tons of compliments on them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley8150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Simply amazing- you put it into your mouth, and it's so fluffy. You know those fluffy clouds you read about in faerie tales? That's how fluffy these are. A little bite of heaven. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luthiena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Perfect, exactly what I was looking for. Great with chocolate drizzled on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LimeGreenKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manning, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Well, I made these and was the only one in the family who liked them (daughter called them mashed potato cookies). After about 7 or 8 of them, I couldn't eat anymore (probably a healthy reaction to eating 8 cookies). Texture melts in your mouth, but kinda 'sandy.' Seems people either hate it or love it. I'm keeping the recipe though: will make them again as part of a plate with other cookie offerings for family gathering/party. For a twist, on the third batch I hand-mixed a little melted chocolate into the batter for a swirl cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess-and-dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
BEST Cookie I ever had from this site. Trully melts in your mouth. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefRenee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
These were almost exactly what I was looking for! They're very quick and easy to make. 10 minutes was way too long for my arm to hold a beater for so I only did it for 5 and they were lovely...only took 10 minutes to cook (but my oven is crazy sometimes). Thanks for the recipe I'll deffinitly use it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
A delicious recipe, although it would be good advice to cool cookies for 20 minutes before handling. Very hot to the touch and the tops were very mushy until they cooled completely. My husband loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This was so easy, especially with a mix master!! My husband drooled over these cookies. I added chocolate chips to one batch. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanayrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This was indeed melt in your mouth. The only problem I had is that it didn't make enough and it was done after only 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States