Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
WOW!!! Easy, beautiful and delicious. I omitted the cherries because I didn't have any, but if i made for others I might put them or a single chocolate chip. PERFECT. SIMPLE COOKIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denimchocolate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
These cookies were amazing! my two year old loved them as well as my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
They really do melt in your mouth. So light and perfect as a "tea" cookie. I suspect they wouldn't hold up for many days, but we ate them all the first day, so short-keeping is only a theory. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mineola, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Mmmm! Instead of cherries, I placed a 1/2 teaspoon of Mamool (middle-eastern date cookie) filling in the center of these and then dusted them with powdered sugar. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I've never given a recipe a bad rating before and feel badly but ... while these tasted wonderful and they looked beautiful, they crumbled when you tried to pick them up. I told my children to pick them up like they were picking up broken glass then put the whole thing in your mouth at once!!! They completely dissolve in your mouth...no need to chew! Sorry to have to give a bad review but there's definately something missing in this recipe as I followed it to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I have to agree with the other reviewers about the "sandy" texture of these cookies. They taste pretty good, but their delicate texture makes them very difficult to eat. They almost dissolve in your mouth -- not a texture for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I have made several batches of these cookies. While they are awesome in taste, I have yet to mastered the technique to prevent them from breaking up while being moved from the cookie sheet onto the cooling rack. They crumble at the touch of the spatula. I am sure it is due to my lack of baking experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Just like I remember. My mom used to make these for Christmas each year. This recipe was easy and turned out wonderfully. I used salted butter and whipped for 10 minutes before adding the other ingredients. Melt in your mouth yummy goodness! A huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
These came out beautifully. I substituted 4 oz. cream cheese for 1/2 of the butter, but otherwise followed the recipe. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
wonderful recipe-my mom makes a variation of these as well, very yummy! I don't like the cherries, so we put crushed candy canes in the centre instead. makes them festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States