Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by QueenzRiches
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
First time making these. Easy and delicious! Love how these melt in your mouth :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These were fantastic! I followed other reviewers advice and used two cups of flour. I piped them onto the cookie sheets and added half a maraschino cherry. Baked for 13 minutes. Perfect whipped shortbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Delicious! Shortbread is typically my kryptonite but this recipe was easy and turned out great! I left the recipe as is and I don't have any complaints! My oven cooks differently so 8 mins was sufficient cooking time. Thanks for the recipe! This is now my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Tasty,but really REALLY crumbly. Dissipointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivebear

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JaneDough
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
What a tasty little treat. Definitely melts in your mouth. I must admit that I did use the modified recipe other posters mentioned as I remembered shortbread has a 1 butter to double the flour ratio. I made about 7 batches in 3 days. They were that good. Well, I also made them for a birthday party and they were a hit. I did add a little vanilla and piped them out, topping them with sprinkles or chocolate chips. I baked until the edges turned brown. They travel well and none broke before getting to our mouths. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
melt in your mouth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
These were great I used 2 cups of flour and added 2 tablespoons of date sugar it gave it a hint of that nutty fruity flavor. But I didn't add the cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
tried this recipe with double the flour as to butter 2cup flour to 1 cup butter as one reader suggested ,did not work as well to thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Tried it and this year it didn't work--was all crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Super Nana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I make these every Christmass, and have never had a negitive remark. And am always asked for the reciepe. totally awesome....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States