Whipped Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
We made this pie along with others for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
We liked this. I used chocolate Graham's and true whip instead of cool whip. Light and fluffy. Made for RECIPE GROUP. 10-14.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Made for Recipe Group. It is very light, creamy, and fluffy. The crust holds together well and is easy to cut. Taste was just ok for me, a little too much nutmeg which I don't like very well. I would rather have a traditional pumpkin pie. We'll see how the family likes it. ...The guys love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made this for recipe group. I omitted the nutmeg and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon instead, since we are not huge nutmeg fans. I also mixed cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice into the graham cracker crumb crust before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Recipe Group Selection 10/4/2014 – I’m not a fan of nutmeg so I substituted cinnamon for the nutmeg, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I always use the back of a metal measuring up to shape the graham crust and you will find the crust holds up beautifully. The pie is light and creamy, perfect for after a heavy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group...Everyone really enjoyed this pie! I am only giving it 4 stars b/c I changed up the spices a bit (after reading the other reviews) by reducing the nutmeg by half and adding about 3/4 tsp. cinnamon. I used a prepared graham cracker crust, which worked great for this and sprinkled a bit more cinnamon on top. We thought the flavor was nice and light. I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 04, October 2014 ~ I made the pie portion as directed, but used a store bought graham cracker crust. It is light and fluffy with good flavor. It also cuts and plates very nicely so it would work well for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I decided to bake the crust in a foil lined, 9” x 9” square pan instead of a springform pan. When making the crust, I added ¼ teaspoon of cinnamon to the graham cracker crumbs and butter. For the filling, I used 15 oz. of my own homemade pumpkin puree. I omitted the ½ teaspoon of nutmeg and instead used 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice (recipe from this site: Pumpkin Pie Spice II). After refrigerating the pie overnight, I lifted the pie out of the pan and cut it into squares. This is a different version on traditional pumpkin pie and with the tweaks I made, we enjoyed this creamy, light and fluffy treat. This was the Allrecipes Buzz Recipe Group selection for October 4, 2014 and I will definitely make it again. Thank you, luvtocook for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Super easy, I used low-fat cream cheese and cut the sugar down to 1/3. Our friends loved it. I does need overnight to firm up, I made it in the morning and it was okay but not as firm as I would have liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
For this recipe, I used Extra Creamy Cool Whip and I omitted the nutmeg and increased the pumpkin pie spice to a full teaspoon. The kids thought this pie was fantastic........the grownups wouldn't eat any more past a bite. A little under half of this sat in the fridge until I threw it out. Easy? Yes. Did we like it? Not really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States