Whipped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I've been making this recipe for 4 years now and it has become a staple at all holiday meals. Rather than garlic salt, however, I add granulated garlic, which really 'gets in there' for a full flavor. I like to use 1/2 Yukon Gold and 1/2 red potatoes, which I do not peel, because we like the skin on the potatoes, as well as the nutrients that accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Thank you for this recipe, I love it (and so does anyone I've made it for)! I was nervous the first time I made it because it seemed thick with no milk, but after baking it I understood thatvit wasn't needed. This recipe is delicious as is but after several times making it I realized that abt 2-4 stalks of green onions are a wonderful addition. I also add 1/4c cheddar cheese to the potatoes then sprinkle 1/4c on the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Latham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
yummy but get dry very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Family favorite! They always ask me to make these for thanksgiving & potluck. You can't make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made it for 9 of us and thought I had made way to much- they licked the bowl clean! Peeling all those potatoes is never fun but well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
These potatoes are rich and abolutely delicious! I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charvavar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My family loved these, very flavorful potatoes with wonder texture. I substituted roasted garlic for the garlic salt, but other than that followed the recipe to the t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I found this a very tasty and delicious recipe!! I did make one little change and that was I switched the garlic for tarragon and minced onion. The only reason I did that was because I made the Moist Garlic Roast Chicken and well it had lots of garlic in that as well as I made red chard with garlic, shallots and olive oil!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I used Yukon Gold potatoes. They were a tad dry but, that could be because I had a 5lb bag of potatoes and was guestimating what was 1/2. We had these as left overs the next night. I added about 1/4 c. of chicken broth while reheating and they tasted just as good as the night before. Thanks for sharing. Hubby and the kiddos really loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
this is my favorite way to cook potatoes. You can also add some chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States