Whipped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I've been making this recipe for 4 years now and it has become a staple at all holiday meals. Rather than garlic salt, however, I add granulated garlic, which really 'gets in there' for a full flavor. I like to use 1/2 Yukon Gold and 1/2 red potatoes, which I do not peel, because we like the skin on the potatoes, as well as the nutrients that accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Thank you for this recipe, I love it (and so does anyone I've made it for)! I was nervous the first time I made it because it seemed thick with no milk, but after baking it I understood thatvit wasn't needed. This recipe is delicious as is but after several times making it I realized that abt 2-4 stalks of green onions are a wonderful addition. I also add 1/4c cheddar cheese to the potatoes then sprinkle 1/4c on the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Latham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
yummy but get dry very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Family favorite! They always ask me to make these for thanksgiving & potluck. You can't make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made it for 9 of us and thought I had made way to much- they licked the bowl clean! Peeling all those potatoes is never fun but well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
These potatoes are rich and abolutely delicious! I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charvavar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My family loved these, very flavorful potatoes with wonder texture. I substituted roasted garlic for the garlic salt, but other than that followed the recipe to the t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I found this a very tasty and delicious recipe!! I did make one little change and that was I switched the garlic for tarragon and minced onion. The only reason I did that was because I made the Moist Garlic Roast Chicken and well it had lots of garlic in that as well as I made red chard with garlic, shallots and olive oil!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I used Yukon Gold potatoes. They were a tad dry but, that could be because I had a 5lb bag of potatoes and was guestimating what was 1/2. We had these as left overs the next night. I added about 1/4 c. of chicken broth while reheating and they tasted just as good as the night before. Thanks for sharing. Hubby and the kiddos really loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
this is my favorite way to cook potatoes. You can also add some chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States