Whipped Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
What a great idea! Best mashed potatoes I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Great easy recipe for first timers. I agree with the evaporated milk review.You can always have it available in the cupboard and it gives them a nice creamy texture. My hubby doesn't want me to make them without it. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GareysGal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I warmed up the milk used salt and pepper it was okay. Then next time I tried what a other reviewed suggested, using netmeg. It was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANDIKUNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
The most thing to know is that potatoes are like pasta. You should always generously salt the water you cook them in. Everything else about this recipe I thought was pretty standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I as well have always used an electric mixer, which makes the potatoes perfect. Just wanted to add, that you can use less milk and butter as normal if you try adding ranch dressing in the potatoes, with a dash of salt and pepper. PERFECT. My kids love them and always ask for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
WHO CAN RESIST THE GOOD O' COMFORT FOOD OF MASHED POTATOES! GREAT WITH ANYTHING ANYTIME- heres a lil something i do with mine, prepare like making regular mashed and add 8oz of sourcreme and 1 pkg creme cheese, beat into potatoes and put in baking dish with butter on top and bake for about 30-45 min till bubbly and crisp edges, then top with cheese, green onions and bacon or just any of your favorites! this is a "must bring" when i attend any pot luck's at the office or family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
very good mashed potatoes, but the recipe suggests cooking them for ten minutes or until easily pierced with a fork; I found I had to cook them for a good half hour on medium heat for them to taste the best and be easily mashed without being way too overcooked. great mash though, I really enjoyed them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Wow I had never considered electrically whipping mashed potato before, I always used to spend ages trying to get them as smooth as possible with a good old fashioned hand masher - what an excellent idea - I used a little more milk than you suggested and a tablespoon less butter and I put in on a very low heat in the pan whilst I used a hand blending stick - they made an excellent topping for my very english cottage pie with a little grated cheese - thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen1203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I have found if you put some dried thyme and minced fresh garlic and fresh minced onion in the cooking water, drain and use warmed cream and butter you don't need any gravy and i'm irish...and i love gravy!! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This is the recipe I always use but add a little onion salt for extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States