Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I used 2 tablespoons of granulated sugar, 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract and it was delicious! I SLOWLY increased the speed of the mixer as it thickened. It took a long time for the stiffness to form, but it is well worth it. The sugar had complete dissolved and was well dispersed through out the whipped cream! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui Allanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I can't stop eating it! Perfect addition to any dessert. 2 tablespoons of powdered sugar is just right. I can't wait to try different types of extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This recipe is absolutely fantastic. Not to sweet or too bland. Its a great tip to chill the bowl, because with me, the Kitchen Aid whips is up a lot faster. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
A bit too much vanilla extract for my liking. Next time I will either only use half as much or none at all. It also was not as sweet as I had anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Awesome. I made it with my 11 YO son. I didn't have a metal bowl, so I froze a ceramic one with the beaters for a hand held electric mixer. Added 2 tablespoons of sugar like some other reviewers said and the boys almost sent me to the store to get more strawberries! We just sat around the dinner table and dipped fresh strawberries until we were ready to bust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I had never thought of making real whipped cream. In our family it always comes from a can or tub. But after learning how to bake pies, I decided it was time to attempt some real whipped cream. I dusted off my mixmaster and bought whisks for it. This recipe was amazingly easy. Guess I won't be using the can anytime soon again. Tastes great too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I used 2Tb. of confectioner's sugar like some of the other reviewers did and thought it was perfect. And it is so quick and easy to do. Will definitely be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
AWESOMESAUCE! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I rating this receipe a 3 rather than a 5 because the recipe as written wasn't sweet enough for me as other mentioned. But it was super easy and I will definitely be making my own whipped cream from now on. If it was a little sweeter I would have given it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States