Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Super easy and made a great topping for my banana cream pie! I didn't have powdered sugar so used regular sugar instead, but otherwise followed the directions. It couldn't be easier or more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This turned out perfect, and was sweet enough for the dessert we used it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This whipped cram was so good! It was super simple to make and tasted even better than store bought cream. I used raw sugar instead of confectioner's sugar and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
2 Tbls. powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I first found this recipe a while back ( sorry for late review) I use it for my coconut cream pie which I also found here and thanks to Paula I've never used whipped cream from the store. This really is the perfect whipped cream recipe. Don't be afraid to add a little more powdered sugar. It nice to adjust it to your taste buds. Thank you Paula !! It's recipes like this that make all recipes an incredible site. Real recipes from real people...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Awesome! Perfect to top a chocolate cream pie. I did add more powdered sugar to taste and making 1 1/2 recipe gives enough for heaping cream pie. I tried dissolving gelatin and adding to keep cream firm, but didn't work out well. The bloomed gelatin doesn't dissolve in the cream so it was just little pieces of gelatin throughout the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I made this recipe to go with the homemade Key Lime Pie VII and my husband really liked it. It saves well in the fridge and tastes even better after refrigerating it. I gave it four stars because it did need extra powdered sugar to make it sweeter. I probably put in at least another tablespoon. Plus, I froze a whisk and metal bowl as others recommended and it took me at least 20 minutes to get the ingredients to whip. I gave up after 10 minutes of not getting to the first "peak" stage and threw in the other ingredients. I also tried two whisks at once (don't have an electric beater). I eventually got it all to whip up! For some reason, there were little black specks in the whipped cream. They would dissolve if I touched them. So, I think that may have been the vanilla extract I was using (a new brand I have never used).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This recipe was really cool! It was nice, but with a spoon full of sugar it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was very easy but not quite sweet enough for my family's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Coconut Cream (Vegan Whipped Cream)

Dairy-free whipped cream made with coconut milk.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States