Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
So easy to make, and tasted great. I chilled my bowl and beaters in the freezer for a few minutes before making the whipped cream, and the only change I made was using 2 Tablespoons of powdered sugar instead of just one to make it a bit sweeter. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This was perfectly sweet for me. However, it was difficult for me to store the leftovers to use for later. The whipped cream became less fluffy, but that could have just been me not knowing how to store homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is an awesome and easy recipe! I did double the sugar and a tip if you have it, I used a teaspoon of meringue powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Perfect. Liked the amount of sweetness. I learned that I need to whip on highest setting. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I overwhipped mine, but it was still very good. If you like your whipped topping sweeter you can always add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Wonderful recipe! Very simple, good texture, and not too cloying. I use this one quite a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was good. Made it the first time as is. My family didn't think it had any flavor. Made it again but with 3 tsp vanilla and 3 Tbls confectioners sugar. They liked it much better. I chilled the bowl and beaters both times. I don't know how people are using just a hand whisk. That would take forever. I used my electric hand mixer. It took several minutes to firm up but it worked great and turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyNameIsPrins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I added 4oz. of cream cheese to this recipe and it turned out spectacularly. Very good over blackberry cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This is 100 times better than store-bought whipped cream! When I baked a meal for a family that was struggling with sickness, I topped the dessert with this whipped cream. They couldn't stop raving about "that amazing cream"! DON'T EVER BUY THE ARTIFICIAL KIND AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Made an apple pie today and didn't have any whipped cream, so I made this recipe. I will never buy Reddi-whip again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States