Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This recipe is awesome. I used my Kitchen Aide standing mixer and it only took 1 1/2 min. Had to add extra sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Bugnacki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I tripled the recipe and it turned out alright, but it wasn't very sweet. But it still was amazing! [ I should have added more sugar, or Agave Nectar . . .]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeBakerGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indialantic, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
not great (tasted a lot like vanilla).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This is really easy to make. The first time, I did not know how long I needed to whip it because I was using the lowest speed on my mixer and it seemed to take forever. I wasn't sure if I should turn up the speed. I also found it really bland. So, the next time I made it, I whipped it on medium speed, which worked fine, and doubled the icing sugar - perfect! Bye, bye - ready-made! I'll use this every time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Perfect!!! Nothing to complain about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DinaLaChef
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Delicious over Key Lime Pie VII. Upped vanilla extract to a tablespoon, which was yummy with the lime flavor and great if you want a stronger vanilla taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinaLaChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
PERFECT! I used an electric mixer and put the bowl and beaters into the freezer for a couple of hours before preparing. Also needed to double confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brenda
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great recipe. Easy and sturdy. So much better to make your own whipped cream and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I have made this many times. It always comes out perfect and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
DELICIOUS!!! I followed the change of 1/4 sour cream to 3/4 cup heavy cream. I used granulated sugar (mostly bc I forgot I was supposed to use confectioner's). This has turned out me several times... never chilled bowls or beaters... never had any precise measurements. This recipe is my go-to for any recipe that needs whipped cream. For the comment about this not comparing to the store bought brands. I couldn't DISAGREE with you more. I will NEVER buy a pack of powder or frozen tub again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Coconut Cream (Vegan Whipped Cream)

Dairy-free whipped cream made with coconut milk.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States