Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
i had this whipped cream with ice cream with 2 table spoons of sugar and results=delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neilds714
Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was the first time I made it I put it my French silk chocolate pie every one like it so did i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I found the vanilla to be a bit much and the sugar to be too little. Made a second time with two Tbs confectioner's sugar and 3/4 tsp. of vanilla and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
very good but how long will it hold up before serving?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Perfect. Only, may need to add a bit more powdered sugar if you prefer a sweet whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I wish I would have known how easy it is to make whip cream with no chemicals or preservatives! This was easy and perfect. I used a blender and it took about 3-4 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
i will never get store-bought whipped cream again! i made this recently for the first time and had it not been for the fact that it was needed for my dessert for company, i would have eaten the entire bowl! i did follow some of the comments, chilling the bowl and beater, adding more sugar (i did about 2 tbsp) and adding a little vanilla extract. i'm making it again for tonight (game night with the parents) and will be adding some almond extract to top my almond-raspberry sponge cake. thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
So easy to make, and tasted great. I chilled my bowl and beaters in the freezer for a few minutes before making the whipped cream, and the only change I made was using 2 Tablespoons of powdered sugar instead of just one to make it a bit sweeter. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This was perfectly sweet for me. However, it was difficult for me to store the leftovers to use for later. The whipped cream became less fluffy, but that could have just been me not knowing how to store homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Schultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is an awesome and easy recipe! I did double the sugar and a tip if you have it, I used a teaspoon of meringue powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Coconut Cream (Vegan Whipped Cream)

Dairy-free whipped cream made with coconut milk.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States