Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Simple and soo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I believe in rating the recipe as stated and as stated, it was not quite sweet enough. I added an extra tablespoon of powdered sugar and that brought it up to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I followed the recipe EXACTLY, and it came out PERFECT. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Great recipe!!! I will never by store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is just like I have always made whipped cream. It's important that everything is really cold when making it. Another tip: If you have long hair, keep it tied back! I once had my hair fall into the bowl when making whipped cream and got the mixer stopped just as the beaters reached my scalp. It is a good thing that it wasn't my KitchenAid or I would have been scalped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Turned out perfect. I liked the level of sweetness, but you may want to add the a second tablespoon of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burns Boiled Water

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Always works! TIP: Stick the whipping cream in the frig with the beater and bowl for 15 minutes before you are ready.....whips up faster and taller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This is an AMAZING recipe for a creamy, sweet whipped topping! I do not own a hand mixer, so I experimented by making this in my blender (sounds silly, I know). It came out great! Think, smooth, creamy, and sweet, and it only took about 60 seconds (I used the "pulse" feature). I added two tablespoons of sugar and only a tiny splash of vanilla, and found myself licking the spatula after I spread this on a sponge cake! If you use a blender like I did, keep in mind that you will lose a bit of whipped cream because it'll be hard to get out out from under and around the blades. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I didn't chill my bowl and beaters. Started beating on low, and worked up to med-high. And it seemed like it took forever, but as soon as you have soft peaks, add your vanilla and sugar, because it goes from soft to stiff peaks very quickly. Don't overbeat!! This was my first time making homemade whipped cream, and it was a success thanks to this easy recipe!! Tastes like cool whip, except it's not too sweet! I will no longer purchase whipped cream, I will make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Good whipped cream for dipping, but not for frosting. I've made whipped cream for frosting before, and I thought I'd try this recipe out instead of my usual. You don't need a stand mixer for whipped cream. In fact, it's easier to overmix with a stand mixer, use a hand mixer instead. I chill everything, including the metal bowl and the hand mixing appliance, for about 20 to 30 minutes. Used only 1/2 tsp of vanilla, as I wanted the creamy taste in the frosting to come out. Found that there was a difference in using granulated vs. powdered sugar. Despite reading that powdered sugar allowed the frosting to keep it's form after being piped, I found that the whipped cream made with powdered sugar is harder to pipe. It just did not keep the swirls I was aiming for, compared with whipped cream made with granulated sugar. I use a whipped cream frosting on triple chocolate cakes, it gives people a surprise to have the decadent cake and the delicate subtle frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Coconut Cream (Vegan Whipped Cream)

Dairy-free whipped cream made with coconut milk.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States