Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is just like I have always made whipped cream. It's important that everything is really cold when making it. Another tip: If you have long hair, keep it tied back! I once had my hair fall into the bowl when making whipped cream and got the mixer stopped just as the beaters reached my scalp. It is a good thing that it wasn't my KitchenAid or I would have been scalped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Turned out perfect. I liked the level of sweetness, but you may want to add the a second tablespoon of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burns Boiled Water

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Always works! TIP: Stick the whipping cream in the frig with the beater and bowl for 15 minutes before you are ready.....whips up faster and taller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This is an AMAZING recipe for a creamy, sweet whipped topping! I do not own a hand mixer, so I experimented by making this in my blender (sounds silly, I know). It came out great! Think, smooth, creamy, and sweet, and it only took about 60 seconds (I used the "pulse" feature). I added two tablespoons of sugar and only a tiny splash of vanilla, and found myself licking the spatula after I spread this on a sponge cake! If you use a blender like I did, keep in mind that you will lose a bit of whipped cream because it'll be hard to get out out from under and around the blades. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I didn't chill my bowl and beaters. Started beating on low, and worked up to med-high. And it seemed like it took forever, but as soon as you have soft peaks, add your vanilla and sugar, because it goes from soft to stiff peaks very quickly. Don't overbeat!! This was my first time making homemade whipped cream, and it was a success thanks to this easy recipe!! Tastes like cool whip, except it's not too sweet! I will no longer purchase whipped cream, I will make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Good whipped cream for dipping, but not for frosting. I've made whipped cream for frosting before, and I thought I'd try this recipe out instead of my usual. You don't need a stand mixer for whipped cream. In fact, it's easier to overmix with a stand mixer, use a hand mixer instead. I chill everything, including the metal bowl and the hand mixing appliance, for about 20 to 30 minutes. Used only 1/2 tsp of vanilla, as I wanted the creamy taste in the frosting to come out. Found that there was a difference in using granulated vs. powdered sugar. Despite reading that powdered sugar allowed the frosting to keep it's form after being piped, I found that the whipped cream made with powdered sugar is harder to pipe. It just did not keep the swirls I was aiming for, compared with whipped cream made with granulated sugar. I use a whipped cream frosting on triple chocolate cakes, it gives people a surprise to have the decadent cake and the delicate subtle frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I added xtra Pedro sugar n vanilla but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Perfect and easy! Made it exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Delicious and easy ... although next time i'll use an electric mixer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Delicious & oh so easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States