Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This is an AMAZING recipe for a creamy, sweet whipped topping! I do not own a hand mixer, so I experimented by making this in my blender (sounds silly, I know). It came out great! Think, smooth, creamy, and sweet, and it only took about 60 seconds (I used the "pulse" feature). I added two tablespoons of sugar and only a tiny splash of vanilla, and found myself licking the spatula after I spread this on a sponge cake! If you use a blender like I did, keep in mind that you will lose a bit of whipped cream because it'll be hard to get out out from under and around the blades. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I didn't chill my bowl and beaters. Started beating on low, and worked up to med-high. And it seemed like it took forever, but as soon as you have soft peaks, add your vanilla and sugar, because it goes from soft to stiff peaks very quickly. Don't overbeat!! This was my first time making homemade whipped cream, and it was a success thanks to this easy recipe!! Tastes like cool whip, except it's not too sweet! I will no longer purchase whipped cream, I will make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Good whipped cream for dipping, but not for frosting. I've made whipped cream for frosting before, and I thought I'd try this recipe out instead of my usual. You don't need a stand mixer for whipped cream. In fact, it's easier to overmix with a stand mixer, use a hand mixer instead. I chill everything, including the metal bowl and the hand mixing appliance, for about 20 to 30 minutes. Used only 1/2 tsp of vanilla, as I wanted the creamy taste in the frosting to come out. Found that there was a difference in using granulated vs. powdered sugar. Despite reading that powdered sugar allowed the frosting to keep it's form after being piped, I found that the whipped cream made with powdered sugar is harder to pipe. It just did not keep the swirls I was aiming for, compared with whipped cream made with granulated sugar. I use a whipped cream frosting on triple chocolate cakes, it gives people a surprise to have the decadent cake and the delicate subtle frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I added xtra Pedro sugar n vanilla but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Perfect and easy! Made it exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Delicious and easy ... although next time i'll use an electric mixer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Delicious & oh so easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Lovely lightly sweetened whipped cream. Perfect for key lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This recipe worked great. I added a little extra vanilla and some cinnamon for extra flavor. Used in a Watergate Salad and the crowd went wild! I also added a little more than double the confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I can't believe how simple this was to make. I followed the suggestions and added 2 TBSP of confectioner's sugar and it was perfect. I'll be making my own from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States