Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
exactly what whipped cream should be. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
If you have a whip cream dispenser, this recipe works wonderfully because the confectioners’ sugar dissolves so easily into the cream. I recommend sifting the confectioners’ sugar before adding it to the cream. The finished product isn’t very sweet, but we don’t like it overly sweet, so if you want a sweeter cream I’d add additional confectioners’ sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Needed more sugar. I used about 4-5 TB of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Great taste without as much sugar as usual you actually can taste the cream. This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I doubled the recipe, but found it wasn't sweet enough, so I added an additional Tbsp of 10x and it's just right for over sweet strawberries. My bowl and beater weren't chilled, but it worked just fine that I can tell. With the price of heavy cream, I very nearly bought a can of aerosol whipped cream but decided to go this route to avoid chemicals and preservatives. I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Spot on. Perfect balance of sugar and vanilla. I don't whip the cream before adding the vanilla and sugar, just dump it in the chilled bowl and beat with chilled beaters. Whenever I need whipped cream, this is the go-to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
While this is a great basic recipe for whipped cream I don't think it's sweet enough. Double up on the sugar and definitely put your metal bowl and whisk in the freezer before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
EASY & AWESOME!!! Will never go back to store bought! I took advice of others and used 2 tbls of the powdered sugar! A "keeper" for sure! Thank you! My grandmother would be proud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very nice - I did feel the need to add a bit more vanilla extract but other than that - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States