Whipped Cream Mousse Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
it was quick and easy! and a hit to everyone who tried it. nice and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This is one of my favorite frostings to use on summer cakes, like Poke Cake. It's easy to make and frosts like a dream. Sometimes, I'll even throw in some food coloring for a colored frosting or a teaspoon of Kool Aid for a slightly flavored frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I don't like icing/frosting, but I can "stand" light, airy versions that aren't too sweet. Needing to frost cupcakes for guests, we made this recipe as directed, and again with chocolate pudding and a tad of Kahlua. Yum. This just became my go to frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Excellent...used fat free sugar free french vanilla pudding, skim milk, and fat free whipped topping. Delicious served on Oreo Cookie Cake from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is an excellent recipe! Not too sweet. I made one with white cholocate pudding the second with devil's food flavoring. Worked great on our ice cream cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
My husband, all my friends and I all love this frosting. I use chocolate pudding to add some chocolate flavor. We all fight over who gets to eat what's left in the bowl, if there is any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Wow! This recipe was so easy and turned out delicious! It really made a decent amount too! I will be using this for all future "whipped" frosting needs! I plan to also try making it with pumpkin and chocolate pudding for various flavors. :) Perfect! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaLeinonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Perfect for summer cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe, followed as directed and it was fabulous. Did add food coloring for my son's bday cupcakes, yellow might not have been to masculine. Also 1 8 oz tub of whipped topping is 3 cups so no need to measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
delicious... tried both chocolate and vanilla... Not sweet just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States