Whipped Cream Mousse Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Excellent!!! This is my favorite frosting, and there are ohhh so many flavor options. Example I used another members chocolate cake recipe and turned it into a white chocolate cake, then I used this frosting and instead of vanilla flavored instant pudding I used Pistachio on a white chocolate cake....came out wonderful. I used the original recipe on a regular chocolate cake for my friends birthday and she loved it....Thank U!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spice_of_life
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This recipe is perfection. It is easy to put together and tastes fantastic. Love the light, creamy flavor and smooth mousse texture. I made this using vanilla pudding mix exactly as the original recipe is written. I then used it with the Heavenly White Cake recipe here topped off with fresh strawberries (dry them after washing). I used it as a filling between layers of the cake, then frosted the outside of the cake, and piped little flowers all around the strawberries. I was surprised how nicely the delicate piped flowers turned out. The frosting holds up well at room temperature. I decorated the cake and had it on display for 2 and a half hours with no change in it's appearance or texture. I also piped this frosting on cupcakes for my son's kindergarten birthday party. The children sucked the frosting right off the cupcakes and they declared it tasted like vanilla ice cream. It was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
My husband made this for one of our twins' first birthday cakes. The cake was red velvet and this went with it perfectly. He said he added a tiny bit more vanilla to the mix. Everyone really liked it and the babies did too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Very easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
delicious... tried both chocolate and vanilla... Not sweet just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Wow! This recipe was so easy and turned out delicious! It really made a decent amount too! I will be using this for all future "whipped" frosting needs! I plan to also try making it with pumpkin and chocolate pudding for various flavors. :) Perfect! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaLeinonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
it was quick and easy! and a hit to everyone who tried it. nice and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe, followed as directed and it was fabulous. Did add food coloring for my son's bday cupcakes, yellow might not have been to masculine. Also 1 8 oz tub of whipped topping is 3 cups so no need to measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I don't like icing/frosting, but I can "stand" light, airy versions that aren't too sweet. Needing to frost cupcakes for guests, we made this recipe as directed, and again with chocolate pudding and a tad of Kahlua. Yum. This just became my go to frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Perfect for summer cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States