Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Absolutely yummy! My family does not like sugary frosting. They loved this frosting recipe! I added pistachio flavored jello mix to make it green for a pistachio cake. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
perfect and light... not heavy like some cream cheese coatings can be. perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very good recipe. Tastes amazing. I find it amazing that people give bad reviews when it's obvious that THEY did something wrong. Or when they completely change the recipe and then rate the recipe based on the changes they made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I'm not sure about this one... I like it yet there's something I dont care for about it. My husband says its too cheesy? maybe too rich? I was nervous because it didnt whip together the easiest but once it came together I liked the consistency. Verdict is still out. I will try it again on a different cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LalaBeansMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Excellent as written. used it on a black forest cake and It was great! Not too sweet. LOVE whipped craem fromsting so much more than buttercream. Not as thick and sweet! Lets the flavors in the cake stand out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My family's favorite is the whipped cream frosting. I put it on my birthday cake and got rave reviews. They were hovering to lick the spoon! I made no changes to the recipe, and followed the directions, it's easy and tasty. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great recipe. Made it for my son's birthday cupcakes and I got several compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Love this recipe. I always use it for Strawberry Cake II (also from AR).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was fantastic. I am a fan of whipped icing, because of the light texture of it. However, I have a soft spot for the sweet richness of cream cheese icing. This recipe was the best of both worlds. I would recommend that you make sure your cream and beaters are quite cold, as other have suggested. Also, whip it and then allow it to set up while you are preparing the cream cheese portion. Then fold the whipped cream into the mixture and allow the icing to chill until you need it, with a piece of plastic wrap pressed lightly to the surface to prevent drying or moisture build up. All in all, a perfect frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe Isaacs

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States