Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Delicious and light-tasting. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was great frosting. I made sure to freeze the bowl before I whipped the cream and it made a big difference in the consistency. It was fluffy and easy to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nansweetnan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haslett, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Easy and tasty. I made the recipe exactly as written including granulated sugar, to use with a Cassata recipe on this site. I put the cream cheese out in a bowl to soften for a bit, tried mixing in the sugar etc. by hand but it wasn't mixing easily. So I put it aside while I whipped the cream in a different bowl, then used the electric hand mixer on the cream cheese (didn't bother to wash the beaters, as the cream was going right in there anyway). I did use the mixer to combine the whipped cream and the cream cheese mixture. The resulting frosting was soft and fluffy. I tried piping it onto the side of the cake but gave that up pretty quickly and just spread it there with a knife, then piped rosettes on the top for a decorative effect. It held up surprisingly well in the fridge - I was worried it would slide down the sides of the cake and that the rosettes would sag into a layer of mush, but as of this morning they were still rosettes. The cream cheese flavor is more subtle than a traditional cream cheese frosting made with butter, but it is definitely there. I'll play around with this in the future - I think alternate flavorings (e.g. orange or rum extract) depending on the cake, or perhaps adding some melted chocolate or cocoa powder, would be fun. I don't think it would work well in the middle of a multi-layer cake since it's such a soft frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I loved this recipe best for my daughters bake sale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This frosting is AMAZING!! Def a keeper! I followed the instructions exactly and it was super easy. Didn't take me 2 hours though so I don't know where that came from. I wouldn't change anything about it. Perfect just the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious. A perfect frosting for the Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes by OVIEDOGIRL. To further compliment the cupcakes, I did add a splash of vanilla and pumpkin spice to the heavy whipping cream. With the exception of the two additions. I made the recipe exactly as written and it was perfect. I refrigerated the leftover frosting and its structure has remained if not improved. Well done, Tom Parker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I'm probably the only one who didn't like it but I didn't like the flavor of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made this recipe for the "banana bars" recipe on this site.The combination is wonderful, although I wouldn't really call this a frosting. It is more of a flavored whipped cream. I just put a spoonful on top of each piece of cake that I cut. Also, I omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Made this frosting to go on Creamy Coconut Cake (this site) - delicious. I left out the salt, and used two cups of whipped cream. I used my Kitchenaid mixer and whipped the cream first (stiff). Placed the whipped cream in another bowl, then I put the cream cheese (room temperature), sugar and vanilla in the mixer (left out the salt). I mixed this till light and fluffy. Then removing the bowl from the mixer, I folded the whipped cream in by hand with a spatular, in about three additions, till it was completely incorporated. It is delicious. What impressed me so much is that after three days in the frig., the icing had not deflated at all. Still looks very fresh. Doesn't have a strong cream cheese taste either. Very good. Will make for other cakes and cupcakes. Just keep refrigerated after you make it. Thanks Allrecipes and Tom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is a really good frosting, I used it for a 4th of July flag cake. Using a regular box mix and blueberries and strawberries for the stars and stripes. Can't wait for an excuse to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States