Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
It was exactly what I wanted...whipped cream needs to be done exactly as stated. I always chill my beaters and bowl when whipping cream. I did use regular white sugar and it worked well. I used it on a buttercream cake and topped the frosting with fresh strawberries and blueberries...rave review from family and guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshinelady5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I followed some of the tips and used icing sugar. We also used strawberry flavoured cream cheese. It was a big hit! It tastes great, not too heavy or sweet. It holds together nicely and keeps its shape when frosting with a piping bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
wow - unbelievably good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This frosting recipe is awesome. Did the person who had trouble not realize that white sugar is confectionary sugar? Anyway, I get tons of compliments every time make this to frost a cake and my kids love to lick the beaters when I am dome. definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Definitely A Winner. Easy To Make. I Used Domino Light Instead Of All Sugar,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I would give this 10 stars if I could. Easy to make and is simply amazing. Nothing to add, no further step were taken. Love this and will be used any time frosting is needed. The ONLY problem I had was that, after frosting two French Silk Pies, there was a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
so, so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Light, fluffy, & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leapinlambchop
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I made this today because I wanted a whipped cream that I could pipe, and it worked out perfectly. It took awhile for the whipped cream to stiffen, but it was totally worth it. Also I could not fold the whipped cream and cream cheese mixture together very well so I had to mix it for a second and it was still delicious, I couldn't stop eating it right out of the bowl. I did use powdered sugar (about 1.5 cups) I don't know if that would make a difference but it was all I had. Thanks so much for this recipe, I added it to my box and I am sure I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This wasn't exactly the recipe I was looking for, but it ended up to be one of those "golden mistakes" . This is not the type of whipped cream frosting that one would find at a bakery, but it has this nice tang to it that reminds me of cheese kolacky filling. In fact, that inspired me to add a tiny bit of lemon juice to it that really complimented the strawberry filling in the cupcakes I baked. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by (ME)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States