Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I made this frosting and it hade good flavor but the question I have is do we use i cup of powdered sugar or one cup of regular sugar? it was gritty using regular sugar, although the taste was very good. please help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
FABULOUS!!! I used icing sugar instead of white sugar -as someone else suggested, and also only used 1 cup of whipped cream. I then chilled it in the fridge for 20 minutes before frosting the cake and it was very very easy to work with and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I didn't have heavy cream so I ommited it altogether. The frosting still tasted great, just like the stuff on top of a cinnabon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Very, very tasty. It made a standard white cake spectacular. You can tell the cream cheese is there, but it is still very different from a standard cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Holy Cow was this ever good! Tastes like that cream cheeese/Fluff mixture that we make for strawberries in the summer. Served it with a strawberry cake for an early Xmas celebration. Big hit. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
LOVE THE RECIPE! I HAVE USED IT ON BOTH A CHOCOLATE AND CARROT CAKE. VERY EASY TO MAKE AND TASTES GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
All the raving reviews were RIGHT on the money! I actually whipped this up at my office - very easy and everyone fought over licking the bowl, beaters, spatula, etc. ... Highly recommended, can't wait to use it again. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGRACEFF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
I loved this recipe. It does have a cream cheese "tang". I put it on a chocolate cake. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Frostings are too sweet and too heavy for me. Therefore, I am usually left dissatisfied with cakes; even my own! That is until I tried this receipe. It comes highly recommended by me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
An easy five stars!! This frosting tastes wonderful, and it is really easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States