Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Fantastic. Also really good with fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
This is the best frosting ever!!! I usually use it on a chocolate cake with strawberry filling, it turns out amazing. Whenever I make it people always ask me for the recipe. Definately try this one, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I used the confectioners sugar while making this frosting for a sugar cookie cake. My partner did not think that the frosting was sweet enough, but did get quite a few compliments from our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Forget frosting cakes. I could have eaten the whole bowl by itself! This stuff is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I thought it tasted very good, but the consistency was too runny for cupcakes. I had to pitch it & open canned frosting. Maybe this would be good for a filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I used 3/4 cup confectioners sugar. I added 1 tbsp grated orange peel and it was 'out of this world'! I used it as a topping for a ginger spice cake. Yum! Would make an excellent fresh fruit dip too! Excellent, easy, and I actually had all the ingredients for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
In defense of Tom, the man who submitted this recipe, there looks to be a few people who gave this recipe a lower rating based on the fact they had problems with the cream. To those users I'd like to say that your cream was not bad but simply, you whipped it for too long. Heavy cream that has been whipped for long periods of time will eventually go past that beautiful "stiff peak" stage into a less appealing state of ..... you guessed it, butter! Hence the butter churn from days gone by. The milky substance that accompanies the butter is known as buttermilk. (thanks grandma) I hope other users have found this information helpful and to those who already knew this..... my apologies!! Otherwise, great recipe Tom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
394 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Thank you for this simple and easy to make recipe. I no longer feel the need to use store bought frosting and it freezes well too. My family just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This is just sooo yummy. It's nice and light textured and not too sweet. I, too, used confectioner's sugar. This would go great on just about any cake, spooned over ice cream, or even just out of the bowl!!!! I, as someone else did, used it on a cassata cake from this site. Thank you, Tom!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug883

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Great recipe, and very simple to make. After reading other reviews I substitued powdered sugar in place of the granulated sugar and it turned out fantastic. I used this frosting on a cassata cake, also from this website, and the two were a perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States