Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by PrincessB
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I would give it a 5 if it was stiff enough to pipe. Wonderful flavor, not overpowering or too sweet, very subtle and easy to make. This will go with anything. I followed the directions exactly and had no problems with the cream. I whipped it in my KitchenAid instead of a hand-held. As others have mentioned this is a 'soft' frosting. I scratch coated my cake and froze for 45 mins. while refrigerating the remaining frosting. It spread very easily and the final product looks dreamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This frosting is so wonderful. It goes with yellow or chocolate cake. I have used it several times. It doesnt need any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
For the person who had trouble with the softness of the frosting, just add one package/cup of cream of Dr. Oetikers Whip-it stabilizer. This is my standard frosting for decorating cakes and it is great to work with once the stabilizer has been added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Tasty, light and fluffy. Subtle cream cheese flavor nice addition to standard whipped cream. Stable consistancy for speading and holding form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuteElke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Wow this was the perfect touch to the cake I made! What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I tried this frosting and it came out absolutely wonderful. The only thing I wish it was thicker. Still, it is a wonderful frosting light and fluffy as described in previous reviews. Thanks Tom...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This frosting worked perfectly for the angel food cupcakes I made last month. It was as I hoped it would be - right between whipped topping and traditional icing. Plus I found it to be the right level of sweet for me, as I'm not a fan at all of buttercream frosting. Like other sugessted, I used powdered sugar and put the bowl and beaters in the freezer before whipping the heavy cream. I had no problem at all with other's complaints about it being runny. Although... while I was topping the cupcakes I was "testing" it with strawberries. So I'm going to make another batch this weekend as a fruit dip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I didn't think there was anything special about this frosting. No one seemed to care for it and there wasn't much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Yana
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Although delicious, this was not what I was looking for in a frosting. It turned out incredibly runny and I ended up having to dip the tops of my cupcakes in order to apply it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Delicious! I used this on a pumpkin cake for my daughter's first birthday. It was light with just a touch of sweetness, perfect for the occasion and cake. This is going in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SemantiTheft

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States