Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I made this for my daughter's 1st birthday cake, and it was a hit. Though other reviewers recommended confectioner's sugar, I had no problems with regular granulated. I did take the advice of reviewers who suggested chilling both bowl and beaters for whipping the cream. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
made 2 different times. love the taste but did have trouble with softness one of the two times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
this was really light and fluffy...a bit cream cheesy but still so good. Thanks for the recipe!! I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
We enjoyed it. I will add gelatin next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeliAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
VERY GOOD! I made this frosting to go with a lemon cake that I'd made, so I added the zest and juice from a small lemon, and the flavor/texture of the frosting was so light and citrusy. Amazing! I also didn't have the recipe in front of me, just committed it to memory--I kind of "messed it up" by whipping the cream cheese mixture first, then just directly pouring in the heavy cream as I whipped it and it turned out just fine. Will definitely be using this recipe from here on out (and this was my first cake and frosting from scratch)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
The best frosting ever!!! I use this every time I bake a cake. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS!!!! I could definately eat it with a spoon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is the exact recipe as the Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting on this site. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was my first time making homemade frosting and it was good! I felt like I can still taste the cream cheese and I didnt like that at all. but it was still very good!I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prisang33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is by far the best cream cheese recipe around. I made it before for my roommates birthday and it got rave reviews. Now I'm on a low carb diet and made it with "Splenda". I whipped the cream and added a few packets of Splena until I like the sweetness and put it in the fridge. Then I whipped the cream cheese with a pinch of salt, vanilla & a little half & half (for smoothness) and added a little more Splenda. Then once the whipped cream was nice and firm, I folded it into the cream cheese mixture and put it back in the fridge. I let it set for an hour and then spooned it in a ziplock bag, cut the tip off and piped this wonderful icing over carrot cupcakes and served them for dessert for my boyfriends birthday. His family LOVED them and I received a comment that the the icing was "WICKED GOOD!" I will be making this icing from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States