Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was my first time making homemade frosting and it was good! I felt like I can still taste the cream cheese and I didnt like that at all. but it was still very good!I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prisang33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is by far the best cream cheese recipe around. I made it before for my roommates birthday and it got rave reviews. Now I'm on a low carb diet and made it with "Splenda". I whipped the cream and added a few packets of Splena until I like the sweetness and put it in the fridge. Then I whipped the cream cheese with a pinch of salt, vanilla & a little half & half (for smoothness) and added a little more Splenda. Then once the whipped cream was nice and firm, I folded it into the cream cheese mixture and put it back in the fridge. I let it set for an hour and then spooned it in a ziplock bag, cut the tip off and piped this wonderful icing over carrot cupcakes and served them for dessert for my boyfriends birthday. His family LOVED them and I received a comment that the the icing was "WICKED GOOD!" I will be making this icing from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This cream frosting was so good, I saved the bowl and licked it myself!!!! I never eat cake, but I must have had 3 pieces just because of the frosting! Thanks for the recipe. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Super Delicious!!! first time i did it, i never thought a cream cheese filling would be so good!...i did chill the heavy cream before whipping it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I used this for a two-layer birthday sheet cake, so I doubled the recipe. I also followed the advice of others and substituted confectioner's sugar for the granulated, used "heavy whipping cream" and chilled my bowl and beaters. What I changed myself is the folding into the cream cheese. I found that the two mixtures were not blending well just by folding. So, I figured I'd try beating it at low speed just enough to blend everything. Not only did this do the trick, but the frosting got just a bit stiffer, too! So, I frosted the cake with it, but I piped decorations with it, also! It tastes delicious, too! The party's tomorrow - we'll see what the guests think...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
really good! Everyone said they liked it. Next time time I would add a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PrincessB
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I would give it a 5 if it was stiff enough to pipe. Wonderful flavor, not overpowering or too sweet, very subtle and easy to make. This will go with anything. I followed the directions exactly and had no problems with the cream. I whipped it in my KitchenAid instead of a hand-held. As others have mentioned this is a 'soft' frosting. I scratch coated my cake and froze for 45 mins. while refrigerating the remaining frosting. It spread very easily and the final product looks dreamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This frosting is so wonderful. It goes with yellow or chocolate cake. I have used it several times. It doesnt need any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
For the person who had trouble with the softness of the frosting, just add one package/cup of cream of Dr. Oetikers Whip-it stabilizer. This is my standard frosting for decorating cakes and it is great to work with once the stabilizer has been added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Tasty, light and fluffy. Subtle cream cheese flavor nice addition to standard whipped cream. Stable consistancy for speading and holding form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuteElke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States